Featured
Gary S Dcj

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Customer service is non existent. Don’t buy

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Starlink - Customer service is non existent. Don’t buy
Explore video interviews
Advertisements

Poor service

Delivered a month late to wrong addy

Doesnt work

Download speed .001 download speed. You could get the message there faster riding a bike

View full review
Loss:
$159
Pros:
  • Great hype
Cons:
  • Does not deliver

User's recommendation: Don’t buy

Anonymous
map-marker Chicago, Illinois

Can I return mesh 3 for refund? Starlink did not return my call.

I got an email saying we could upgrade to mesh 3 so I paid $250 not realizing this was not compatible with our current Starlink router. We were not going to order more cable and run it through the attic again. I would like to return it for a $250 refund.

View full review

User's recommendation: Disregard upgrade emails from Starlink. These products are for replacing existing Starlink routers, not upgrading them.

Resolved
Anne W Xcc

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: Help starting up

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Starlink - Help starting up
Starlink - Help starting up - Image 2
Updated by user Jun 22, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Gave me next month free , Was the router so they sent me a new one and it came earlier then promised

Original review Jun 07, 2024

Can't get internet anymore. Worked fine 1 month ago, now won't connect.

Tried rebooting and resetting 3 times. It is impossible to contact customer support by a landline phone and have no cell service in this rural area.

View full review
Loss:
$700
Pros:
  • Fast
Cons:
  • No support

Preferred solution: Service restored

User's recommendation: Once you buy There it no customer service avaible without internet connection and alot of rural areas have no cell towers

William M Yip

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I haven't received my order

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Starlink - I haven't received my order
Starlink - I haven't received my order - Image 2

My order was shipped on 4-18-2024. I still have not received it.

I contacted FedEx and they say its lost. They told me to contact Starlink and get them to file a claim. I can't talk to a customer Service Representative because there is not a phone number.

I have emailed, talked to chat with No Results!! Please send me what I paid for or return my money!!

Please Help Me!!!

View full review
Loss:
$810
Cons:
  • No customer service

Preferred solution: Deliver product or service ordered

User's recommendation: Good luck

1 comment
Karen B Cpk

join the club I am trying to get ahold of them and tried all the phone numbers google gave me. can't email, message or phone. did the Ticket thing and no reply.

Russell S Rgw

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Syracuse, New York

Cannot Login to My Account

Starlink - Cannot Login to My Account

I signed up for Starlink and the hardware should be here next week. However, I am not able to log into my account.

The message says it doesn't recognize my email. How do I fix this?

View full review
Resolved
Darren K Kth

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: It would be amazing if they offered any sort of customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Updated by user Jun 17, 2024

Company fixed the issue and I have been provided with apology. Its in my review

Original review Jun 10, 2024
I have been a Starlink customer for over two years. I live in a very rural area where the best internet service we could get was DSL at 7 Mbps on a good day.

I installed Starlink as soon as it was made available in our area. I only purchase and use their hardware so as not to interfere with any warranty, if one existed. For the first time in our tenure as customers, their service went down and would not respond to anything we tried from their online troubleshooting. I finally got to the place where I could submit a 'trouble ticket', which required that I take photos and attach those to the ticket before their system would allow me to submit a ticket.

Keep in mind that I am in a very rural area where there is no service at all. Trying to attach photos to the trouble ticket was impossible. My cell service barely downloads the FAQs they had on their website. I couldn't find a phone number to call.

I finally forced the trouble ticket by attaching blank pictures that had no file size to them. Then, I was given a trouble ticket number but no further instructions. I waited, and waited, and finally, after checking all the hardware for malfunctions and changing out the router to another one I had on hand from Starlink, the satellite dish came back online. I spent four hours troubleshooting this along with climbing on my roof to the dish location multiple times.

I was relieved to have it working again yet annoyed that there was no way to communicate with Starlink. At 2 a.m. the following day, I received a response to the trouble ticket. The response apologized for the inconvenience, stated they could see we were back online, and offered to send a replacement cord and one free month of their service for the inconvenience caused.

That was generous, yet it really doesn't make up for the lack of customer service. It would be different if their monthly subscription was incredibly reasonable, which it is not. I understand low cost for low service, but they are high priced with low service.

This model won't do well in the long run, in my opinion. Still, they are the best game in town, so we put up with it, much like so many other ISPs.
View full review
Pros:
  • Great upload and download speeds
  • Simple set up
  • Reliable internet
Cons:
  • No way to reach a live person
  • No tech support

Preferred solution: I received 1 month free for the inconvenience of the lack of service. I am satisfied.

User's recommendation: Be Prepared for No Tech Support

Sylke W

Schlechter Support, Rückgabe verweigert innerhalb der 30 Tage Frist

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Starlink - Schlechter Support, Rückgabe verweigert innerhalb der 30 Tage Frist
Updated by user Jun 17, 2024

Ich habe das Kit in Kenya über Jumia in Diani gekauft. Und Jumia verweigert die Rücknahme.

Original review Jun 17, 2024

Ich wollte zumidas KIT muss innerhalb von 30 Tagen nach Kenia zurückgegeben werden, kann es aber nicht von meinem Account lösen. Der Support über die App funktioniert nicht, keine Antwort oder unzutreffende Antworten.

Keine Hilfe von Starlink, Jumia verweigert Rückgaberecht, wie auf dem Foto zu sehen ist.

Und Starlink verweigert das Herauslösen aus meinem Starlinkaccount. Alles Schwindel mit dem Rückgaberecht.

View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: Hände weg von Starlink!

Sylke W

Schlechter Support, Rückgabe verweigert innerhalb der 30 Tage Frist

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Starlink - Schlechter Support, Rückgabe verweigert innerhalb der 30 Tage Frist

Ich wollte mittels KEs mSiess innerhalb von 30 Tagen nach Kenia zurückerstattet werden, kann es aber nicht von meinem Konto lösen. Der Support über die App funktioniert nicht, keine Antwort oder unzutreffende Antworten.

Keine Hilfe von Starlink, Jumia ichrweigert Rückgaberecht, wie auf dem Foto zu sehen ist.

Und Starlink verweigert das Herauslösen aus meinem Starlink-Konto. Alles mit dem Rückgaberecht.

View full review
Pros:
  • Angeblich schnelles internet weltweit
Cons:
  • Ruecknahme des kits von jumia
  • Keine hilfe
  • Grottenschlechter support

Preferred solution: Full refund

Dennis A Rhe

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Edmonton, Alberta

Great but no enough customer service or call customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Starlink - Great but no enough customer service or call customer service
Starlink - Great but no enough customer service or call customer service - Image 2

Everything goes smoothly until having problems, it's really hard to get reply back or where to call for customer service, 2 days now I have been trying to fix starlink but nothing working. Change wire, reboot it, unplug power and other one, but still not working.

I'm guessing now that my account is frozen.

Payment goes through every 8th of the month. Thanks

View full review

User's recommendation: Hopefully customer service and contacting more available.

Lysette Psz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer
| map-marker Saint Louis, Missouri

Startlink destroyed need replacemt

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Starlink - Startlink destroyed need replacemt

StaHail destroyed my rooftop satellite. It needs to be replaced and all I get from starlink is they can't get my order and to try again later.

I've tried several times a day since the hailstorm almost a week ago??? What can be done, or do I have to quit them and go to another internet service.

View full review
Kiel Aaron M

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Blue light starlink

Blue light starlink
Blue light starlink - Image 2
Blue light starlink - Image 3

I dont what happened to my starlink can you help me about this problem cause i cant find the problem on the youtube on how to fix it

View full review

Preferred solution: Full refund

Joniel Rxf
map-marker West Bloomfield Township, Michigan

Need to speak with someone

Starlink - Need to speak with someone

Bought an used kit the SN number is partially rubbed off I need to set up a new account please call me @ 198********

View full review
Miguel M Lbv

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

I did not receive my package it was delivered to the wrong address. I want a full refund.

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Starlink - I did not receive my package it was delivered to the wrong address. I want a...

I didn't receive my package at all it was delivered to the wrong address. I want a full refund as soon as possible.

View full review
Loss:
$686

Preferred solution: Full refund

Mary V Wmf

This review is written by an individual who has purchased the reviewed product/service and/or confirms being a paying customer of this company. Check our FAQ

Verified Buyer
|

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

No Internet connect for 36 hours

Starlink - No Internet connect for 36 hours
Starlink - No Internet connect for 36 hours - Image 2

I have had no internet connection for the past 36 hours. I have attempted multiple times to restore my internet connection with no success.

Our account is with Charles Jeffery Vickers in Havana Florida. Please help immediately as 36 hours with no internet is unacceptable!

View full review
Pros:
  • Good connection usually
Cons:
  • No phone number to contact anyone in customer service

Preferred solution: Restore Internet Connection.

User's recommendation: Don't wait 36 hours to contact customer service

Resolved
Darren O Bap

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Resolved: My router is not working, therefore I do not have the internet service I am paying for!!!

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full

There is no Starlink customer service. I'm thinking about canceling my Starlink!

If I can't get a response from Starlink, I will cancel my payment! It must become easier to contact someone with internet issues.

View full review
Loss:
$120
Pros:
  • When it works it works good
Cons:
  • There is no customer service
  • When there is an issue

Preferred solution: Customer Service! My router is not working! I work from home! You are killing me! I need a response from Starlink!!!

User's recommendation: Make customer service something that actually exists!

Juan A Puy

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Porque pagué dos veces

Starlink - Porque pagué dos veces

tengo doble Californiavidarniarga es mi alquitránjeta y todavía yo dado que no he pagado por eso quiero un reembolso

View full review
Loss:
$500
Pros:
  • Es muy organizado
Cons:
  • No tiene un centro de llamadas

Preferred solution: Price reduction

Abey A Moz

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Terrible customer service

stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full stars-rating-full
Starlink - Terrible customer service

I moved house and Starlink didnt work.Emailed them and said that they had problems in my area and closed the job inquiry.This started on 1 April 2024 and today its the 16 th. No further contact from Starlink and tried the equipment again today but signal says no internet connection ?? After a week of no internet and no internet calling the neighbours suggested I sign up with an alternative provider which Ive done at great expense and driving 250 kilometres to sort these issues.Ill be enquiring about the New Zealand guarantees Act in relation to Starlink being sold and guaranteed in New Zealand.

View full review
Loss:
$900
Pros:
  • Concept is good but
Cons:
  • Customer service is terrible

Preferred solution: Full refund

User's recommendation: All the reviews complain about non-existent customer service.

Why Trust Reviews on PissedConsumer?

  • Professional auto and live moderation
  • 100% user-generated content
  • Equal opportunity and protection
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Verified content
  • PissedConsumer is on the Inc. 5000 list

For more information read Blog article